Self-respect

Everyday I wake up I can feel a part of my being moving away,

I can feel that something is taken away gradually from me.

I am slipping away,

myself, my body, my being.

I am losing myself into someone or something that

I feel that i have no control of anything.

I want you so bad that sometimes i feel that i can do anything for you

I need that possession so badly that i feel that i can leave anything for it

It feels so horrible when you find yourself in a situation when

you cannot no longer control your own thoughts

your own actions

when you want to make a decision

and you cannot do it alone

when you put someone else before you

when you are second and even third place in things that matter to your life.

Well,

Hello there,

I am self-respect and those who lose me experience these things

They lose themselves into other experiences

They do things for people to please them

They do things for people for what they can get from them

or what they feel things people can do for them

they take advantage of people and

they are taken advantage of

they are not in control of their thoughts nor actions

what they previously considered as colours then become black and white

they gradually become deceived into thinking the things they loved

the things they cherished

the things they believed strongly in

are all not good enough

that they are not what is important

People move them from their comfort zone

they question what they already have and begin to worry

they begin to reconsider their choices

oh i think am not good enough

oh i think i can do more or less

oh my life is not complete

am lacking and incomplete

and possess all negative vibes in their mind

yes my friend if you are experiencing any of these

you are gradually losing self-respect

and if you don’t gain it back quickly

self-respect becomes a shadow that was once there but will never be yours again

 

with love

Temi_sarita

x

Leave a Reply

